Buhari swears-in 4 new Permanent Secretaries

Buhari swears-in 4 new Permanent Secretaries

President Muhammadu Buhari

President Muhammadu Buhari Wednesday swore-in four new Permanent Secretaries.

The event took place at the Council Chambers of the Presidential Villa, Abuja.

The new Permanent Secretaries are Lydia Jafiya from Adamawa state, Udom Ekenam from Akwa Ibom state and Farouk Yusuf Yabo from Sokoto state.

Those present at the swearing-in ceremony were Secretary to Government of the Federation, Mr Boss Mustapha; Chief of Staff to the President, Professor Ibrahim Gambari and the Head of Civil Service of the Federation, Dr Folashade Yemi-Esan.

Ministers that were physically at the meeting were Information and Culture, Mr Lai Mohammed; Finance, Budget and National Planning, Zainab Ahmed; Attorney-General of the Federation, Abubakar Malami; and Federal Capital Territory, Mohammed Bello.

Others were the Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment, Mr Niyi Adebayo; Minister of Communication and Digital Economy, Professor Isa Pantami; Minister of Power, Abubakar D. Aliyu; Minister of Labour and Employment, Dr Chris Ngige; and the Minister of Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster Management and Social Development, Hajiya Sadiya Umar Farouq.

The Vice President, Prof. Yemi Osinbajo, who is still recuperating form a surgery, joined virtually from his official residence in Abuja.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *